• How This Works

      Short Version

        1) Every Sunday a new crochet Prompt or Challenge will be posted. In addition, a Mission will be posted on the first day of each month, and possibly within any given month.
        2) Copy the Prompt/Challenge/Mission to your own blog with your response then come back here and leave your link in the comments of the appropriate topic so everyone will know where to find it.
        3) If you don't have a blog, why not start one? Or you can just post your response here.
        4) You don't have to participate in every post. Do the ones you want. Backtrack if you wish. 5) If you have any comments about this site and/or suggestions for a prompt/challenge, click on the "Share Your Ideas" tab and use the form to send it.

        For the long-winded version, click the About button.
  • October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

Prompt: A Crocheter Lives Here!

If someone who never knew you crocheted were to walk into your home, what tell-tell signs would there be to indicate that someone who loves to crochet resided there? Would it be immediately noticeable? Or would it take a little more “digging”? What evidence would they find as proof that “a crocheter lives here!”?

Be sure to link back to this thread with a link to your response so others can find you easily!

10 Responses

  1. I had my answer figured out as I was posting this.

    Proof that I Crochet

  2. pzang!

    I finished it and I realized I really need to clean!

  3. Hello, I dont have a blog so I thought I would just post here, if thats ok. Someday, I’ll join the 21st Century…

    Anyways, yes. The moment you enter my apartment, you KNOW a crocheter lives there. The coffee table in our living room has disappeared beneath the junkyard of projects in various stages of completeness, patterns, hooks, swatches and magazines. There are four afghans on the futon against the wall that I made (and the cat uses for naptime). The spare room houses (among other things) tubs, bins, boxes and bags of yarn. The bookshelves have patterns by the hundreds. Yeah, its an addiction.

  4. This is fun!! Here’s the link to my answer:
    http://hookandyarn.wordpress.com/2007/10/22/a-crocheter-lives-here/

  5. I can see that I am going to have to start a blog to keep up with the prompts, but I hve to answer this. Evidence of crochet specific and fiber in general is there for all to see. Be careful when you walk in the front door. Some of the crochet magazines are perched rather precariously on the end table next to the door. There is a partially done Care Bear on top of the entertainment center. Other wips are around my rocker and a bag of stuffing is behind it. Next to my husband’s rocker are a pile of weaving books. Then, of course there are 2 spinning wheels, several drop spindles, and currently a drum carder on the floor. If you survive getting out of the living room, one end off the dining room table is covered with print outs of patterns, hints etc from the web plus a couple of tote bags with yarn and wips.

    Now, I do not take people who wouldn’t understand to the craft room. Only other fiber addicts would understand.

  6. Heh…I know what you mean about the craft room.

    And if you ever decide to start a blog and need help, let me know.

Leave a Reply

